Sprint the Block Workout

Sometimes you just want a workout that’s going to leave you feeling like this.

photo 1 (6)

I promise you this workout delivers.  The sweat was dripping, I was huffing and puffing and all under 30 minutes.  Because who’s got time for an hour long workout?!  As a mom, I don’t!

I also firmly believe that shorter, intense workouts are more effective at burning fat than longer, steady workouts.  So bottom lime, if you’re gonna workout for less time then you better bust that booty!!

For some distance reference, my “block” is 1/3 of a mile.  I tried sprinting the entire block on my first round, however I found myself jogging and not fully sprinting.  I then realized to make it a true sprint workout I would only sprint 30 seconds out and 30 seconds back.

For the strength portion of the workout you can do this either in your driveway, on your stoop, on your lawn or tucked away in the privacy of your garage or home if you don’t want the neighbors thinking you’re a crazy person.

photo 2 (7)

I obviously went for crazy ;-).

photo 3 (5)

Let me know if you have any questions on the moves and I hope you enjoy!!

Sprint the Block Workout

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment