34 Weeks: Nursery Before & After

How far along: 34 weeks.

IMG_2535

 

IMG_2536 IMG_2537

 

 

How big is baby:  Our son is the size of a butternut squash.  Speaking of which, I should probably roast some soon.  So yummy!  He’s now ranging from 17.2-18.7 inches long and 4.2-5.8 lbs in weight.  He is recognizing simple songs now.  Not sure if that counts for me singing along to class rock on the way home from work.  And supposedly he’s urinating a pint a day.  Ummm, where’s that going?

Total weight gain: I’ll get a more definitive number on Thursday at my OB appointment.

Maternity clothes/pregnancy items bought: This weekend my in-laws came to visit!  And of course that means shopping for me and my mother in-law.  Anyone who knows me knows that I am NOT a shopper, but my mother in-law definitely is.  We actually have had great luck together so I brought her along to wrap up buying stuff off the registry with all of the gift cards we have.  We drove up to Alpharetta to go to Buy Buy Baby and got a ton of stuff without spending a dime.  LOVE that!

And my mother of course got her grandson a cute sweater jumper in NY.  Can’t wait to put this on him when she comes down in late December!  Maybe it’ll be his fancy New Year’s onesie?!

IMG_2540

Sleep:  Sleep is still great although I am now waking up in the middle of the night with hip pain from being on my sides.  I’m not sure what I can do to fix this but it ain’t fun.

Best moment of the week:  Having my in-laws visit has been awesome!  Not only did we take care of a lot of shopping, but they both helped us out tremendously with finishing up the nursery!!!

I’ll cover the before and afters of the nursery at the end.  Talk about a transformation!

Food cravings:  Same as last week, nothing sounds good.  I’m very ready to get my old appetite back!

Symptoms:  The braxton hicks had gone away for a while but they’ve been back pretty strongly over the past week.  I don’t mind them all that much since they’re not painful but when they kick in while I’m driving, that’s another story.

Movement:  He is moving like crazy now!

Exercise: I’m back to walking pretty regularly during the week now with my coworker Ashleigh which I love!  It seriously keeps me sane (and safe to say her too) just to get out of the office for an hour and move.  I’ve also been doing some workout videos and will head out for a brisk walk to downtown Norcross once I finish up with this post.  The weather if finally feeling autumn-like down here.  It’s only October 20th.  About time!

What I’m looking forward to:  This upcoming weekend’s Halloween parties, the holidays being around the corner, and having my parents and sister visit around Christmas/New Years!

What I miss:  With all of this hip pain, I’m really missing sleeping on my belly!

Next appt:  This Thursday for my 35 week checkup!

________________________________________________________________

The Nursery Before

While not offensive, it was nothing special.

IMG_7575 IMG_7576 IMG_7577

The Nursery After

Here are some shots after JP put up the crown molding and wainscoting and we painted.

IMG_7617

 

IMG_7618

IMG_7619 IMG_7620

 

And here’s the nursery with all of the furniture set-up!  The only things missing are my sister’s drawing that will go above the changing table, curtains, and the baby’s name that will go over the crib.

IMG_7635

IMG_7634 IMG_7636IMG_7632

Aside from the painting, this room was all JP and help from his parents!  I’m beyond happy with it!

IMG_7621

And one without Remy trying to photo bomb us…

IMG_7623

I can’t wait to bring our lil guy home to his new room (which he won’t be sleeping in for a few months, but it’s all good).

While JP’s parents were here we got a few photos around the house.  Here’s one in our family room where we still have yet to hang up those pictures we keep saying that we’ll hang each week.

IMG_7629

And me lounging with my favorite girl!!

IMG_2544

Remy says have a nice week!!
IMG_2541

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 34 Weeks: Nursery Before & After

  1. Lee says:

    The nursery looks great!

Leave a Reply

