Paws In the Park

It’s been over 3 weeks since we first arrived here in Atlanta and so far we’re both loving it so far.  Of course we miss the comfort of Boston and having friends.  That’s always nice.  But we’re starting to really ease into life here.  I’m loving my job so far, the commute hasn’t been bad at all, although I do get into work by 7am and leave at 4pm.  Gotta love the flexibility!  I had NONE of that at my last job.

Another thing we’re loving about Atlanta are all of the amazing outdoor festivals!  Today we decided to include the 4 legged friend in on the fun (although continuing to feed my new found “Game of Thrones” and “Girls” addiction was mighty temping too).

Paws In the Park was being held at Centennial Park in downtown Atlanta.  The last time I had been there was back in 1996 when I came to Atlanta with my camp group for the actual Olympics.   That trip was chaos at its finest.  And the park looked NOTHING like how I remembered it.

Remy tends to get jumpy on walks around other dogs, but she was a superstar today.  So calm and just taking it all in.

We checked out all of the cool vendors and even picked up a little treat.

Mmm, chicken flavored sorbet!

I love this girl!

We relaxed in the shade for a while, checking out all of the other doggies.  Remy was very content to chill out!

On our walk back to the car THIS happened…

Someone tried to get her snout in on the action, but was denied.  She had definitely had enough treats by this point.  And I figured if I was reliving a day in the life of my 14 year-old self it wouldn’t be complete without funnel cake (and an episode of Friends).

In the words of Remy: “Best day ever!”

But then we took her home and bathed her.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Paws In the Park

  1. robin says:

    I love this post. Looks like a grand ‘ol HOTLANTA day! Chicken flavored sorbet???!!! Blechhhh!

    You guys are so cute – can’t wait to make it down there myself!

    XOXO Love you!

    Roodsie

  2. Game of Thrones is the BEST! Are you reading the books by chance? Looks like y’all had a fantastic time! I can’t believe they had chicken flavored sorbet. Sadie would looove that!

    • pspring55 says:

      I love Game of Thrones!! I never read the books, but my husband did and that’s why we started watching the show. We just finished Season 1 last night. So good! Have you read the books? I find having the back stories (via my husband) really helps me enjoy the show more.

      Welcome back from London btw!

Leave a Reply

